Where have the last 6 months gone ??

I look back at the last 6 months and I have had the most amazing time since I finished paid work and began volunteering at Bromley Museum. I have learnt so much, got involved with so many new things, pushed myself to try new things, met loads of new people. I don’t know where to begin and I have so many blog posts I need to catch up on. I am probably busier now than I was when I was working, but I have found a new passion for museums and history and engaging with families and children that has kind of blown me away really. So hopefully I will soon be blogging on what it is like to volunteer in a small museum, why I decided to get involved in the Heritage Lottery bid for Bromley Museum, what it was like to give my first education session with hands on history.  Why I can only fit all this in with 3 kids because I have so much support at home from my family. I will stop myself trying to fit it into one post because I just won’t do it justice, but suffice to say I will get round to it as soon as I can.

The reason I am putting these on the back burner is I have something more immediate to blog (at least for the next 9 weeks). I have been lucky enough to get on a volunteer programme at the Museum Of London Archaeological Archive, I can’t wait to tell you and show you the pictures so this is were we are going now into the world of archaeology and Roman pots, labels and plastic bags ! Sounds thrilling doesn’t it…………………………

Leave a Reply

